All Democrats Running in 2020


As of May 3, 2019 this is a list of all Democrats that have officially announced their candidacy for President of the United State. According to a CNN poll as of April 30, 2019 is the order of candidates: 

  1. Joe Biden, former Vice President and former Senator  
  2. Bernie Sanders, Senator from Vermont, and former congressman  
  3. Elizabeth Warren, Senator from Massachusetts, and former Harvard professor  
  4. Pete Buttigieg, Mayor of South Bend, Indiana  
  5. Beto O’Rourke, former congressman from Texas  
  6. Kamala Harris, Senator from California, former attorney general of California and former district attorney. 
  7. Cory Booker, Senator from New Jersey, former mayor of Newark   
  8. Kirsten Gillibrand, Senator from New York, former congresswoman  
  9. Amy Klobuchar, Senator from Minnesota and former attorney 
  10. Julian Castro, former housing secretary and former mayor of San Antonio 
  11. John Hickenlooper, former governor of Colorado and former mayor of Denver. 
  12. Tim Ryan, Congressman from Ohio 
  13. Tulis Gabbard, Congresswoman from Hawaii, and veteran   
  14. Andrew Yang, former tech executive 
  15. Jay Inslee, Governor of Washington and former congressman 
  16. John Delaney, former congressman from Maryland  
  17. Michael Bennet, Senator from Colorado 
  18. Marianne Williamson, Author  
  19. Eric Swalwell, Congressman from California 
  20. Seth Moulton, Congressman from Massachusetts and veteran 
  21. Wayne Messam, Mayor of Miramar, Florida